Tags

, , , , ,

The August 20th wedding date, to Kris Humphries, is fast approaching and Kim Kardashian has been spotted dashing between some of the chicest bridal boutiques in the world, creating passionate anticipation, on our behalf, to be released from the dark; And earlier this month the bride-to-be put an end to that ceaseless cycle, and exclusively revealed that the cream of wedding dress design Vera Wang is to design her gown. Vera Wang has long been Hollywood’s go-to bride couturier and for a good reason:-

Vera Wang Autumn 2011 Wedding Collection

Photos: EverythingTrends

Click here to view a cherry-picked collection of Vera Wang’s exquisite wedding dress designs.

 Kim expressed that Vera Wang was the perfect choice for her: ‘I am so excited to reveal that Vera Wang is my wedding dress designer. Vera has been a close family friend for a long time and we had talked about this moment for years, so when it came to picking my wedding dress designer she was the first person I thought of. No one designs gowns the way she does! I know that Vera can make my dream come true and create the most perfect gown for my special day.’

“What a glorious moment! I am so thrilled to be dressing Kim for her wedding to Kris Humphries! Kim and I often spoke of creating a fantasy wedding gown,” the designer said. “I’m so excited! As a friend of the Kardashian/Jenner clan, I wish the engaged couple all the joy and happiness in the world!” – Vera Wang.

So, the designer has been revealed, we can tick that one off the list, but we’ve yet to learn about the dress itself; traditional, modern, avant-garde?

Celebuzz asked the burning question to Anna Barge, one of the bridal industry’s biggest names. The designer gave a predicted illustrated interpretation of how she believed the blushing bride will look.

‘I thought that, because she’s very dramatic, she shouldn’t lose that sense of self. I thought that it would be great to combine the traditional lace with something really considered a bridal look. I thought of combining the drama and shape of the mermaid dress for her with the one-shoulder look–combining that embellished shoulder and stepping up the lace a bit by using three-dimensional beading and embroidery on it.’

© 2011 Paint It Lace All Rights Reserved

 

