Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

When writing a post for Paint It Lace, it’s almost a ritual for me to plug in my earphones and switch on my latest playlist.

Here’s a few of the current songs playing on repeat;

1) The Call, Regina Spektor

I studied Regina’s beautiful voice and adoring music as a unit of my Music Btec. studies. She has a wonderful talent that she really makes the most of. The Call is a gentle and calming song, with a real depth, that’s glittered with something magical. It’s no surprise that this song sits at the top of my ‘Most Played’ list.

2) Lego House, Ed Sheeran

‘And it’s dark in a cold December, but I’ve got you to keep me warm.’ The romantic that I am absolutely adores this song. Does it help that the gorgeous Rupert Grint stars in the video? Why, yes it does (:

3) You Make My Dreams, Hall and Oates

(500) Days of Summer has to be at a high on my list of favourite films, and every time I hear these lyrics the image of Tom (Joseph Gordon-Levitt) skipping, dancing and clicking his way through NYC puts a matching vivacious smile on my face. 

 

4) Quelqu’un ma dit, Carla Bruni

Carla Bruni’s soft, twinkling French vowels could sing me to sleep any night. This is always the perfect song to wind down to after a busy day.

5) We Found Love, Rihanna

‘Yellow diamonds in the light, and we’re standing side by side, as your shadow crosses mine, what it takes to come alive.’ As soon as the first beats kick it, I just want to get up, drop everything and dance, wherever I may be. This is one of those songs that will make you feel on top of the world; invincible.

6) Run The World (Girls), Beyonce

Beyonce is a woman with a powerful, strong and determined persona, which is always reflected through her great, beautiful vocals.

 

Who would come out on top for you, if you were to cherry-pick the most influential songs on your playlist?

 

© 2011 Paint It Lace All Rights Reserved

